I think we have all looked at the many, many subscription boxes out on the market. I’ve seen one for video games, clothing, & food. Some are inexpensive, where others can be quite pricey.

Some of the most notable subscription boxes you can get are Loot Crate, Battle Bin, Fashion Stork, Hello Fresh, & Kiwi Crate. These are all great boxes to receive. Now I know a lot of people that get these boxes & they all say it is like Christmas once a month because they never know what they are going to get.

So, I decided to jump into the fray by getting the Star Wars Smuggler’s Bounty box. See I was born the weekend Star Wars: A New Hope debuted in 1977 & I guess I’ve been a Star Wars kid since then. So when a new movie or new merchandise comes out I get all excited.

The Star Wars Smuggler’s Box is a bi-monthly subscription of $25 per box plus shipping & handling & taxes where applicable. Each $25 box is worth at least $50 so you are really making out. Each box comes with an exclusive Funko Pop! figure, a t-shirt, & all kinds of little goodies.

chewy

Like many of the other subscription boxes available on the market, Smuggler’s Bounty will have a theme. This month is the Resistance.

Take a look at what I unboxed from the new Smuggler’s Bounty box: @Boardgaming_FTW takes a look at Smuggler’s Bounty

If you are a big Star Wars fan like I am then I recommend spending the $25+ for the bi-monthly subscription on Smuggler’s Bounty. Great way to collect the Funko Pop! figures for Star Wars.

May the force be with you & game on!

-Christopher Richter

Twitter: @Boardgaming_FTW

Geeks Podcast

 

