It is that time once again that the United States Postal Service makes it feel like Christmas. Ah, yes, every other month a very special subscription box is dropped off at my front door alerting me that one of my favorite things next to playing board games has arrived, my Star Wars Smuggler’s Bounty.

This box of awesomeness once again provides me with some of the coolest items from Funko. This month the Star Wars Smuggler’s Bounty subscription box was filled with cool little reminders of who & what was inside of the Mos Eisley Cantina when look & Obi-Wan came wandering in looking for transport to Alderaan.

In this Smuggler’s Bounty box I received a t-shirt with a wanted poster of Mustaf. a Talz, printed on it. I never knew he was wanted for burglary. But all the same I think everyone in the Cantina was “wanted” for something.

Each of the Smuggler’s Bounty boxes will also come with a variety of smaller items. The small items I received were a Mos Eisley patch with Greedo featured on it. A cool lapel pin which I hope features Figrin D’an of the Modal Nodes. And the last little trinket was a Chewbacca topped ink pin.

Now I did receive two exclusive Funko Pop! figures. I pulled #70 Red Snaggletooth & #90 Obi-Wan Kenobi. There is a story with Snaggletooth that was told on the Smuggler’s Bounty website. Back in 1977 , Kenner was given a really bad production photo of Snaggletooth for a figure. So they made up a blue suited peach skin toned figure of him. So after the movie was released Kenner scrapped the figure & created one of him with a grayish-blue skin tone with him wearing a red outfit. So Funko thought it would be fun to throw a Blue Snaggletooth into one out of every five boxes. I didn’t get one though, oh well….

SBred_obi

Here is my unboxing video of the awesomeness that this box is: 

All is good though. This was another wonderfully themed box. I can’t wait until the next one comes to me in May. This next box is already labeled as Bounty Hunter.

I’ll receive it in enough time for my birthday on the 28th, I hope. I’m such a Star Wars kid since I was born the weekend Star Wars: Episode IV A New Hope debuted in theaters back in 1977.

If you are interested in this bi-monthly subscription you can order them here: Smuggler’s Bounty. For just $25 plus tax & shipping every other month is quite a bargain.

Pull up a chair to the bar for some refreshing blue milk while listening to Figrin D’an & the Modal Nodes.

“You will never find a more wretched hive of scum & villainy.” -Obi-Wan Kenobi on Mos Eisley.

-Christopher Richter

Twitter: @Boardgaming_FTW

