A fantastic Friday to everyone out there! In today’s podcast I wanted focus on some of the great designers that we have today. I touch on some of the good & the bad. Some old & some new games. I make a few recommendations on some of the games these designers have.

In the first segment I talk about the most legendary of game designers, Reiner Knizia. A designer of more than 500 games with some good & some really bad games. Heck, not everyone can have a winner. Also talking about great game designer, Uwe Rosenberg.

In my second segment I talk games from designers Mike Elliott & Eric M. Lang. They have co-designed several games that I currently play. Plus separately they have a line of games that is superb.

In my last segment of the podcast I talk about the Bamboozle Brothers, Sen Foong-Lim & Jay Cormier. I know I’m looking forward to their new games The Godfather: A New Don & Junk Art. Klaus Jurgen-Wrede’s name comes up on my list because of his work with the greatest tile placement game, Carcassonne. Plus I mention of friend of mine from Columbus, Ohio who is an up and coming designer with some great prototype games along with his already published games of Te Kuiti & The Princess Bride: I Hate to Kill You.

Enjoy the show!

http://www.podcastgarden.com/episode/legendary-up-and-coming-designers_76519

-Christopher Richter

Twitter: @Boardgaming_FTW

