A marvelous & masterful Monday to you all! I have a great podcast for you today. Today it is all about improv.

In the first segment I talk about the upcoming Marcon convention. Marcon is also known as the Multiple Alternate Realities Convention. Unfortunately I will not be able to make it to this years convention but the improv group, The Confused Greenies, which I am a member of will be there doing a bunch of performances from Doctor Who to Star Wars.

In segment two I talk about the game “But Wait, There’s More” by the Bamboozle Brothers Jay Cormier & Sen Foong-Lim. This is by far my favorite of all the improv games I have played. Each player gets a product & has thirty seconds to come up with an infomercial pitch to sell to everyone else.

I also talk about Snake Oil from Out of the Box Publishing. The game is a wonderful group game where one person each round becomes a customer & each other player becomes a snake oil salesman trying to come up with a product to help the customer.

In segment three I talk a little about RPGs & the Level 99 Games game of “Infinity Dungeon”. An RPG card game where you basically improv a story to get out of each room.

Let’s start the show!

http://www.podcastgarden.com/episode/improv-games_77229

-Christopher Richter

Twitter: @Boardgaming_FTW

